Blog by an Apple Certified Tech

CLOSING TERMINAL WITHOUT CONFIRMATION

Getting rid of confirmation prompt in Terminal while closing

Sometimes when you close an application, you get a confirmation prompt if you really want to close it. We rarely close the window accidentally and if there is nothing to save in the application then this prompt is irritating, though not useless for novices.


So if you find it irritating, here is an option for you to close this down so that it will not bother you next time when you close it.
terminal close

All you have to do is follow the below mentioned steps:

i. Once Terminal is launched, go to Preferences > Settings > Shell.
ii. Here you will find multiple options.
iii. The one you have to work on is at the bottom under “Prompt Before Closing”.
iv. Turn it to never and this will stop the warning/prompt every time.

0 Comments: